Authorize
Previous  Top  Next



This window appears when you enable "Authorize first" option in Options / Security.

It have a list of all users on your network requesting your clipboard content. You should authorize/deny each request (in 60 seconds) by:

·Right-click the request to authorize/deny and choose the appropiate response from the popup menu.  
·Double-click the request to toggle authorize/deny.  

You may authorize all/deny all/toggle selected.
Click Ok to process. When timeout, any changes made to each request are processed.

The default authorization status is Denied, so if you're not on your computer when a request arrive, the remote user could not access your clipboard.

Note: the "Always Authorize Favorite Users" option is disabled here for security reasons. Actual setting can be changed in Options / Security tab.




See Also:Security tab .