Interdesigner: Comparator Fast, Network Clipboard, Shutdown Manager and Tools, XP Fixer, Evidence Annihilator, more  
SEARCH
 
SEARCH
 
 
 
  HomeProductsSupportEasy Purchase - Free UpgradesForumAbout UsContact UsDownloads   Website Home Page Contact Us Get licenses CLICK HERE TO CHAT USING LIVE MESSENGER (IF AVAILABLE) RSS News Feed about Interdesigner Software Development Projects: Comparator Fast, Shutdown Manager and Tools, Network Clipboard, XP Fixer, etc.

   
 
Comparator Fast: compare folders, compare files, duplicate files, synchronize computers, match folders
 
v1.2.4.1 NEW!
 
Comparator Fast free download Comparator Fast online help Order Comparator Fast now. SECURE TRANSACTION Comparator Fast online forum Join to us at Facebook
HELP ORDER NOW! FORUM  
 
 Interdesigner Software > Products > Comparator Fast > Screenshots > Presets (Predefined Settings Storage)   
 

PICTURE SAMPLE

Comparator Fast's presets options allow you to add, modify and delete presets. A preset is a configuration you may save for later use, so you don't need to re-enter folders to compare and options.
A preset is a group of settings do you want to save for use at any time, so you can save time because all settings are pre-defined (including directories).

You can access presets options at the main menu.

Adding a Preset
Creating a new preset is simple: you just must enter all the parameters for that preset.

When you add a new preset, the presets window will take the actual Comparator Fast parameters in order to save time.

When a new preset is being created, you must specify a name for it (any name or description to help you remember what's that preset about).

You may change any option as needed when adding a new preset, or later using the Edit Preset command at the main menu.

You may click on "folder search" buttons () if you want to browse for a folder.

Click the Add button when finish, then Close button to exit.

Edit Preset
Before select this option, please make sure you selected the right preset to edit.

Comparator Fast is "owner" of two names: Default and Last used settings. You're not allowed to "edit" those settings, must select any of the presets you saved.

Here you can do any corrections and modifications for the selected preset, even changing it's name.

Click Apply button to save the changes, Close button to discard/exit.

You may use the default mode, Edit with current settings. This mode allows to edit the current preset with the parameters you're using. If you want to edit the real saved preset, use the Edit with real preset settings.

Delete Preset
Before select this option, please make sure you selected the right preset to edit.

Comparator Fast is "owner" of two names: Default and Last used settings. You're not allowed to "delete" those settings, must select any of the presets you saved.

You'll be asked for a confirmation to delete selected preset:

If you want to delete that preset (in this example was named "Tmp's"), hit the Ok button. You may abort this with a click on Cancel button.

Please note: once deleted, a preset is not recoverable. You'll need to create it again.

 

CLICK TO GO BACK BACK

 

 
 
 
 
  TOP OF PAGE   TOP OF CONTENT

© 2002-2012 D.S.M. / Interdesigner Software Development.
All Rights Reserved.

Other names and brands may be claimed as the property of others.
XML :: RSS Feed
JAVASCRIPT REQUIRED

 


Site map : Privacy statement